Press Releases

National Diversity Council Announces 2019 50 Most Powerful Women in Technology

Houston, Texas - The National Diversity Council announces the 2019 Top 50 Women in Technology, a distinctive list of female executives, influencers and achievers who impact the technology industry. The list recognizes women who are molding the future of technology with their insight and leadership. These women continue to excel in the workforce and are inspiring and leading other women to do the same.

“The 2019 Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Technology is a true testament to the abilities of women in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “Each year, we are amazed and inspired at the achievements of each awardee. The 2019 class is truly a powerful force.”

The 2019 Top Women in Technology Award is based on the following criteria:
• Top leader in her organization and profession
• Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
• Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring
• Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
• Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship
To see a recap of our 2018 Top 50 Women in Technology Awardees, Click Here.

2019 50 Most Powerful Women in Technology
Aidan Madigan-Curtis - VP, Operations & Support, Samsara
Amy Knower - VP, Sales, ABS Technology
Anju Ahuja - VP, Market Development & Product Management, CableLabs
Ashley Pettit - Senior VP, Enterprise Technology, State Farm Insurance Companies
Carletta Ooton - VP, Health, Safety, Sustainability, Security & Compliance, Amazon
CeCe Morken - Executive VP and General Manager, Strategic Partner Group, Intuit Inc.
Christi Marrufo - Managing Director, Knowledge Management & Collaborations Solutions, Applied Materials
Deanna Wise - Senior VP and Chief Information Officer, Banner Health
Deborah A. Sawyer - Managing Director, ZRG Partners
Elizabeth Walton - VP, Marketing, Yext 
Gina Mastantuono - Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Ingram Macro Inc.
Hillary Ashton - Executive VP and General Manager, Augmented Reality, PTC
Holly Borgmann - Head of Government Affairs, ADT Security Services
Heide Abelli - Senior VP, Content Product Management, Skillsoft
Jennifer T. Miller - General Counsel, Loon
Julie Iskow - Chief Technology Officer, Medidata
Ivy Chin - Chief Digital & Technology Officer, American Tire Distributors
Katie Bullard - President, DiscoverOrg
Laura Meyer - VP, Business Intelligence, Minnesota Timberwolves & Lynx
Karen Peacock - Chief Operating Officer, Intercom
Linda P. Jojo - Executive VP, Technology and Chief Digital Officer, United Airlines
Lisa Cochran - Head of Operations Digitization & Technology, Global Consumer Technology, Citi
Lea Ann Eblin - VP, Marketing Operations, Strategy, & Planning, Citrix, Inc.
Lori Cornmesser - Vice President WW Channel Sales & Alliances, Infoblox
Marie Hattar - Senior VP, Chief Marketing Officer, Keysight Technologies
Mai Ton - VP of Humans, White Ops
Maricel Cabahug - Chief Design Officer,  SAP
Mary Beth Westmoreland - Chief Technology Officer, Blackbaud
Marnie Seif - Chief People Officer, Chief - Legal Officer, and Senior VP, Communications, Analog Devices
Mary Kotch - Global Head of Business Solutions, Munich Re
Michelle Fang - Chief Legal Officer, Turo Inc.
Mayumi Hiramatsu - Senior VP, Cloud Technology & Operations
Meiling Tan - Head of Marketing, Waymo
Monica Eaton-Cardone - Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer, Chargebacks911
Michelle DeBella - VP, Finance Strategy, Lyft
Michelle Spolver - Senior VP and Chief Communications Officer, Forescout Technologies Inc.
Nora Pan - VP, Products & Technology Operations, Program Management, and Standards & Compliance, TIBCO Software Inc.
Nayaki Nayyar - President, Digital Service Management, BMC
Nicole Enright - Senior VP, Business Transformation, Avnet
Patti Newcomer - VP, Marketing, Intuit Inc.
Oita Cheston Coleman -R&D VP of Software Quality, SAS
Pamela D. Ellis - CEO, Smahrt Solutions, Inc.
Renée La Londe- CEO and Founder, iTalent Digital
Rebecca Nicholas - VP, Tech Services – Innovation & Support, Capital One
Reema Poddar - Chief Product Officer, Teradata
Sarah McEneaney - Partner and Digital Talent Leader, PWC
Rhonda Vetere - Global Chief Information Officer, Santander Sagit Manor, CEO, Nyotron
Suma Nallapati - Senior VP and Chief Digital Officer, DISH Network
Sarah Gaeta - Senior VP and General Manager, TiVo Corp.
Sheryl R. Skolnick, Ph.D. Executive VP, Strategic Relationships, Optum
Wei Gao - VP, Technical Advisor to CEO, Amazon
Victoria Huff - Global New Venture Leader, PWC
Wanda T. Jones-Heath - Air Force Chief Information Security Officer, Department of Defense
Yasaman Hadjibashi - Head of Data & Analytics, Global Consumer Technology, Citi

About The National Diversity Council
A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion. More information about the National Diversity Council is available at:
Media Contact:
Jasmine Nelson
Sr. Communications Specialist
National Diversity Council